Election Information

Request email notification when page changes E-Notify
The Mayor and Council Members in Positions 1 and 3 shall be elected for two-year terms at the general election in even-numbered years. Council Members in Positions 2, 4, and 5 shall be elected in the general election in odd-numbered years. 

Each of the five Council Members and the Mayor shall, on the date of the election, be at least 18 years of age, a citizen of the United States and a registered, qualified voter of the State of Texas. They must also have resided within the corporate limits of Oak Ridge North for at least one year preceding the election. Members must not be in arrears in tax payments or other liabilities to the City; they should not be disqualified by any provision of any section of the City Code. 

Any member of the Council that ceases to possess qualifications specified above or that is convicted of a felony before or while in office shall immediately forfeit that office. No Council person shall hold any other public office except for Notary Public, member of the National Guard or Military Reserves or retired member of the Armed Services. 

Election Resources
The following information and downloadable forms are being provided for your convenience.  Once an application has been filed, the filer will be provided with a complete packet of election information containing forms and guides for the election. The forms and guides are updated to comply with changes made to the law. 

**2019 Election Information and resources is in the process of being updated**
If you have any questions at this time, please contact Elizabeth Harrell at 832-383-3303 or eharrell@oakridgenorth.com

Notice of Deadline to File an Application for Place on the Ballot
Ordinance No. 01-2019 - Calling General Elections 2019
Notice of Drawing for Place on Ballot - February 2019
Notice of General Election to All Qualified Voters within the City of ORN - 2019
Unofficial Tabulation of General Election 2018
2019 Election Candidate Packet
Filers will find answers to most of their questions in the instruction guides to the forms.  Please contact City Secretary Elizabeth Harrell at eharrell@oakridgenorth.com or at 832-381-3303 for additional guidance. 

  • Council Place 2
    • Clinton McClaren
  • Council Place 4
    • Dawn Candy
  • Council Place 5
    • Frances Planchard
Helpful Links
Texas Secretary of State 
Texas Ethics Commission 
Montgomery County Elections
Texas Department of Transportation 
League of Women Voters of Montgomery County 

27424 Robinson Road
Oak Ridge North, Texas 77385
Main Line: 281-292-4648
Police (non-emergency): 281-292-4643
Police (after hours): 281-292-4642
Municipal Court: 281-292-8736
Municipal Court Fax: 281-364-7168
Powered By Revize Login